Washington Wizards Sports Cap

Here are some interesting facts about the Washington Wizards:

The franchise was founded in 1961 and was originally known as the Chicago Packers. They were the first modern expansion team in NBA history. After their first year, the team changed their name to the Chicago Zephyrs and in 1963 the franchise moved to Baltimore, Maryland, and changed their name to the Baltimore Bullets. In 1973, the team changed their name to the Capital Bullets after they moved to Landover, a suburb of Washington, D.C. After that season they changed their name to the Washington Bullets. In 1997, the team changed their name again and officially became known as the Wizards.

Logo History

The Washington Wizards logo has had eleven logo variations, including the original design back in 1962 when the team was called the Chicago Packers. See the different Washington Wizards logo designs that they have had over the years.

Team Info

Founded: 1961
Conference: Eastern
Division: Southeast
Team Colors: Red, Navy Blue, Silver and White

washington wizards colors

League Titles

Championships: 1
Conference Titles: 4
Division Titles: 6
Retired Numbers: 4
Arena: Verizon Center

washington wizards sports cap

Get Your Washington Wizards Sports Cap


Interested in other Washington Wizards merchandise? Visit the Washington Wizards Fan Shop on Amazon where you will find other great products.

Go Wizards!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *