Here are some interesting facts about the Tampa Bay Rays:

The franchise was founded in 1998 and were originally known as the Tampa Bay Devil Rays. In 2008 the team changed their name to the Tampa Bay Rays, which was meant to refer to a burst of sunshine rather than a manta ray. While the manta ray has been removed from their main logo, there is still a small one that exists on their uniform sleeves.

Logo History

The Tampa Bay Rays logo has had three logo variations, including the original design back in 1998 when the team was known as the Tampa Bay Devil Rays. See the different Tampa Bay Rays logo designs that they have had over the years.

Team Info

Established: 1998
League: American
Division: East
Team Colors: Blue, Yellow and White

tampa bay rays colors

League Titles

World Series: 0
Pennants: 1
Division Titles: 2
Wildcard Berths: 2
Ballpark: Tropicana Field

tampa bay rays sports cap

Get Your Tampa Bay Rays Sports Cap

Check out the Tampa Bay Rays Fan Shop on Amazon for other great products!

Go Rays!