Here are some interesting facts about the New York Islanders:

Unlike many professional teams, the New York Islanders have had the same name since they were founded in 1972. The Islanders are one of three National Hockey League (NHL) franchises in the New York metropolitan area, along with the New Jersey Devils and the New York Rangers. The Islanders won four consecutive Stanley Cup championships between the 1980 and 1983 seasons and were considered a dynasty. The team used to play at the Nassau Coliseum, but after the 2014–15 season they relocated to the Barclays Center.

Logo History

The New York Islanders logo has had four logo variations, including the original design back in 1972. See the different New York Islanders logo designs that they have had over the years.

Team Info

Founded: 1972
Conference: Eastern
Division: Metropolitan
Team Colors: Royal Blue, Orange and  White

new york islanders colors


Stanley Cups: 4
Conference Championships: 5
Presidents’ Trophies: 0
Division Championships: 6
Home Arena: Barclays Center

new york islanders sports cap

Get Your New York Islanders Cap


Interested in other New York Islanders merchandise? Visit the New York Islanders Fan Shop on Amazon where you will find other great products.

Go Islanders!