Here are some interesting facts about the New Jersey Devils:

The franchise was founded in 1974 when they were originally known as the Kansas City Scouts. In 1976 the team moved to Denver and they changed their name to the Colorado Rockies. They Rockies played in Denver until 1982 when they relocated to New Jersey and they changed their name to the New Jersey Devils and have played under that name ever since.

Logo History

The New Jersey Devils logo has had six logo variations, including the original design back in 1974. See the different New Jersey Devils logo designs that they have had over the years.

Team Info

Founded: 1974
Conference: Eastern
Division: Metropolitan
Team Colors: Red, Black and White

new jersey devils colors


Stanley Cups: 3
Conference Championships: 5
Presidents’ Trophies: 0
Division Championships: 9
Home Arena: Prudential Center

new jersey devils sports cap

Get Your New Jersey Devils Sports Cap


Interested in other New Jersey Devils merchandise? Visit the New Jersey Devils Fan Shop on Amazon where you will find other great products.

Go Devils!