Here are some interesting facts about the Los Angeles Dodgers:

The franchise was founded in 1883 in Brooklyn, New York and were originally known as the Brooklyn Superbas. They changed their name to the Brooklyn Dodgers in 1932 and had that name until 1958 when they moved to Los Angeles and changed their name to the Los Angeles Dodgers.

Logo History

The Los Angeles Dodgers logo has had eighteen logo variations, including the original design back in 1883 when they were originally known as the Brooklyn Superbas. See the different Los Angeles Dodgers logo designs that they have had over the years.

Team Info

Established: 1883
League: National
Division: West
Team Colors: Dodger Blue, Red and White

los angeles dodgers colors

League Titles

World Series: 6
Pennants: 22
Division Titles: 15
Wildcard Berths: 2
Ballpark: Dodger Stadium

los angeles dodgers sports cap

Get Your Los Angeles Dodgers Sports Cap

Check out the Los Angeles Dodgers Fan Shop on Amazon for other great products!

Go Dodgers!