Here are some interesting facts about the Indianapolis Colts:

The Colts were founded in 1953 and were originally known as the Baltimore Colts. They were one of three NFL teams, combined with the teams of the American Football League (AFL) to form the AFC following the 1970 merger. The Colts relocated to Indianapolis in 1984 and changed their name to the Indianapolis Colts.

Logo History

The Indianapolis Colts logo has had six logo variations, including the original design back in 1952, when they were called the Dallas Texans. See the different Indianapolis Colts logo designs that they have had over the years.

Team Info

Established: 1953
Conference: AFC South
Home Field: Lucas Oil Stadium
Team Colors: Royal Blue and White

indianapolis colts colors


Superbowl Championships: 2
League Championships: 4
Conference Championships: 7
Division Championships: 16
Playoff Appearances: 27

indianapolis colts sports cap

Get Your Indianapolis Colts Sports Cap

Check out the Indianapolis Colts Gear on Amazon for other great products!

Go Colts!