Here are some interesting facts about the Cleveland Indians:

The franchise actually originated in Grand Rapids, Michigan, in 1894. They were known as the Grand Rapids Rustlers and they were a minor league team in the Western League. The team moved to Cleveland in 1900 and changed their name to the Cleveland Lake Shores. When the Western League changed it’s name to the American League in 1901, the team became one of the American League’s eight franchises, and was founded in Cleveland later that year. The Indians last won the World Series in 1948 and as a result, they currently own the longest active drought, 69 years, making it the fifth-longest drought in baseball history.

Logo History

The Cleveland Indians logo has had eighteen logo variations, including the original design back in 1901 when the team was known as the Cleveland Bluebirds. See the different Cleveland Indians logo designs that they have had over the years.

Team Info

Established: 1894
League: American
Division: Central
Team Colors: Red, Navy Blue and White

cleveland indians colors

League Titles

World Series: 2
Pennants: 6
Division Titles: 8
Wildcard Berths: 1
Ballpark: Progressive Field

cleveland indians sports cap

Get Your Cleveland Indians Sports Cap

Check out the Cleveland Indians Fan Shop on Amazon for other great products!

Go Indians!