Here are some interesting facts about the Arizona Cardinals:

The Cardinals were founded as the Morgan Athletic Club in 1898, and are the oldest continuously run professional football team in the United States. Along with the Chicago Bears, the Cardinals are the only other NFL team still in operation since the league’s founding. The club then moved to St. Louis in 1960 and played in that city through 1987 as the St. Louis Cardinals, but they were sometimes referred to as the “Football Cardinals” or the “Big Red” to minimize any confusion with the Major League Baseball St. Louis Cardinals. Before the 1988 season, the team moved to Tempe, Arizona and changed their name to the Arizona Cardinals.

Logo History

The Arizona Cardinals logo has had eight logo variations, including the original design back in 1920 when the team was called the Chicago Cardinals. See the different Arizona Cardinals logo designs that they have had over the years.

Team Info

Established: 1898
Conference: NFC West
Home Field: University of Phoenix Stadium
Team Colors: Cardinal Red, White and Black

arizona cardinals colors


Superbowl Championships: 0
League Championships: 2
Conference Championships: 1
Division Championships: 7
Playoff Appearances: 10

arizona cardinals sports cap

Get Your Arizona Cardinals Sports Cap

Check out the Arizona Cardinals Gear on Amazon for other great products!

Go Cardinals!